Area Commission on Transportation meets Aug. 1 in La Grande

For more information: Tom Strandberg – (541) 963-1330,

LA GRANDE, Ore. – The North East Area Commission on Transportation will hold its next meeting on August 1 from 9 a.m. to noon (Pacific Time) at the Oregon Department of Transportation Region 5 Headquarters located at 3012 Island Avenue, La Grande, Oregon. The general public is invited to attend. The meeting location is accessible to persons with disabilities, per the Americans with Disabilities Act.


The NEACT is comprised of transportation stakeholders from Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa and Baker counties, and the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation.

Time has been set aside for public comments regarding project proposals and other transportation related topics. To schedule time on the agenda at NEACT meetings, please contact Sheri Folsom at (541) 963-3179.

An Area Commission on Transportation is an advisory body chartered by the Oregon Transportation Commission to help address all aspects of transportation. More information about ACTs is available at .

Meeting information can be made available in alternate format upon request for persons with disabilities, such as sign language interpreter, etc. To request alternate formats or for more information about this meeting, please contact Sheri Folsom (541) 963-3179, email: . Please request alternate formats at least 48 hours prior to meeting.

ODOT is an Equal Opportunity Affirmative Action Employer and does not discriminate on the basis of disability in admission or access to our programs, services, activities, hiring, and employment practices. Questions: 1-877-336-6368 (EEO-ODOT) or through Oregon Relay Service at 7-1-1.

### ODOT ###